New Delhi, September 25: Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Monday constituted Economic Advisory Council. Niti Aayog Member Bibek Debroy will be heading the body as its Chairman. This apart, Surjit Bhalla, Rathin Roy, Ashima Goyal and Ratan Watal will be its members.

The body has been revived after its dissolution in 2014. The decision comes in wake of decreased levels of manufacturing and production. India’s GDP hit low previous month when the government reported it grew at 5.7 percent in the third quarter of the present financial year.

To see the full content, share this page by clicking one of the buttons below